Canadian Mac Forums at ehMac banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Hi Sinc,

I have the Apple wireless (BT) mouse & keyboard.

Initially I had some rather odd issues (loss of pairing, etc), however the recent Bluetooth firmware update seems to have corrected this.

Battery life for both keyboard & mouse is amazing. Ive been using them for about 2 months with no battery replacement so far.

Cheers,
Darren

·
Canadian By Choice
117,692 Posts
Sinc, I use the Logitech wireless optical mouse with my iBook, and I started using it until I realized that I did not have to set anything up....just use it. I also like the feel of this mouse in my hand, but that is a personal preference.

·
Premium Member
1,784 Posts
I use the Microsoft BT mouse. It works pretty well but everytime I have to replace the batteries, it is a 5 minute ordeal to get it to reconnect. I use NiMH batteries and have to replace them every week. I use the mouse a lot though. All day at work and at home too. I wish it had an off switch like the Apple does.

·
Canadian By Choice
117,692 Posts
Sinc, no it does not. I have used 2 rechargeable AAs and only had to recharge them twice in 20 months.

·
Registered
122 Posts
Sinc,

I've got a microsoft wireless multimedia kayboard and mouse, and they both work perfectly, I've had to replace the batteries once in 6 months, and I only paid $71 for both of them.

Josh

·
Registered
30 Posts
I'm using Apple wireless keyboard. It's wicked. Typing feels good, response is good, and thus far no bluetooth issues.

My mouse is currently wired (Logitech MX500). Apparently a bluetooth variant of this mouse will be available soon ( I think it is stateside, but not here in the great white north). I 'll look into the BT version when it is available.

·
Registered
39 Posts