Canadian Mac Forums at ehMac banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Premium Member
5,247 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Nobody's going to call you Garry. This is Intuit, of the "Quark is a customer service firm to emulate" school.

I do my taxes on Windows (running on VPC) and use TaxWiz, because even the Wintel version of QuickTax sucks.

You can look into GriffTax (MacOS only) or a web-based return. Intuit doesn't deserve the business they get, and the reasons are about 90% attitude, 10% product.

I've been doing taxes with QuickTax since 1994, and during the 99 tax year they lost me for good. Suffice to say that they are No.1 on my list of worst suppport, zero respect for customers, and near-perfect record of breaking every promise.

Now that you've started this thread, just watch as everybody jumps in to spew venom.

·
Registered
778 Posts
I have been gripping about this product for too long now. I just found out that it would not be shipping until the 28th of Feb. What a waste of my time this company is!

I then turned to grifftax, which is cheaper, runs on the Mac OS (although only on 9 right now) and does up to 25 people per licence where quicktax will only let you do 5 before you have to shell out another 50 bucks to do one more person

The renewal for griftax is cheaper if you already have used the program before and I called their number just to talk with them and see what the product was like and they got back to me right away! No long waits on the phone. Yes there will be a little bit of a long distance call, but I have had a 15 dollar bill from Intuit after being on hold for 45 minutes to to talk to a tech guy last year about a patch that was supposed to be coming out for the Mac.

Intuit can go to hell in my opinion! Crappy softare and even crappier customer support!

Griftftax takes a little getting used to but it works great! check them out! I am glad I did
http://www.grifftax.ca/grifftax/home.htm