Canadian Mac Forums at ehMac banner
1 - 20 of 58 Posts

·
Registered
433 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Check out Apple.com!

doesn't really matter to me, but i know it does matter to alot of people.

p.

·
Premium Member
2,263 Posts
I just noticed myself
I would still think it will be months before people upgrade due to possible hardware upgrades as well as all the other new software they might need to update-if it's available.
Still, a good sign for the future
This could be a bright summer with 10.3, Quark 6, and new generation CPUs

·
Premium Member
5,425 Posts
I have been using Quark 6 pre release now for almost 2 months and it works great, cant wait to get the full version

·
Premium Member
7,115 Posts
It makes me think if this "announcement" is a sort of retaliation to Adobe's recent partnership with Intel (and their several articles about how much faster it is to work on a pentium PC than a Mac).

Has anyone seen the "astroturf" article Adobe and Intel posted in DV magazine? It's an advertisement that looks like an article -- a little dirty if you ask me. They feature a VFX company called "The Orphanage" which gushes about how "great" using AfterEffects is on a Pentium PC.

Adobe has been getting more and more obvious with their displeasure with Apple lately that they're starting to exlucde Macs on a lot of their new software.

Or, I could be paranoid.

·
Registered
256 Posts
Anybody know what upgrade pricing from version 5.0 will cost? I took a look on the Quark site, but couldn't find anything.

·
Registered
645 Posts
So the BIG question is how many of you use InDesign 2.0 and love it? And how many of you have waited over a year for QXpress and will either upgrade or buy the full version?

Any switchers from Quark to Adobe and are happy?

·
ehMac KungFu Master
5,768 Posts