Canadian Mac Forums at ehMac banner
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Resident Curmudgeon
86,940 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I wanted to try a new thread to give members a chance to show off the flowers in their gardens, homes or whatever without losing it among the "Photography Anyone" thread.

I took this shot of our Ivy Geranium today when I noticed two different colours on the same blossom.

Does anyone know if this is common, or if not, why a single flower would have both red and pink in the same petals?

·
Premium Member
5,462 Posts
nice pictures! I will post something once I start using my XTi. Made people should post what camera and lenses they used when taking the picture. Might give us noobs a little bit of insight.

·
Registered
236 Posts
nice pictures! I will post something once I start using my XTi. Made people should post what camera and lenses they used when taking the picture. Might give us noobs a little bit of insight.
I'm a noob too, I have a Nikon D40 with the included 18-55mm lens, a Tamron 90mm f2.8-32 1:1 macro, and a Nikon SB-600 Speedlight.

Depending on the photography you want to do consider different lenses, I love close-ups, and macro shots, and as such I have a macro lens. A decent flash is good to invest in, bouncing the flash can help improve those shots alot.

Most importantly, it's not the camera that makes nice shots, it's you.

·
Registered
719 Posts
I can't see your photos, Sonal, all I get is a white question mark in a small blue box.

It seems one of your files is of a painting. For that kind of artistic input might I suggest the:

"ORIGINAL ART...Let Your Inner Dali Come Out"

... thread.

PS. I've never heard of geranium ivy, looks interesting though. Is it the sort of plant that goes wild with blooms??

Just bought two clematis, a Japanese honeysuckle and a regular honeysuckle and set them up with trellises The first clematis opened up eight wonderful burgundy flowers within 5 days of going into the ground.

·
Registered
510 Posts