Canadian Mac Forums at ehMac banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
350 Posts
Really like the design and the navigation. Much better than before.

It would be nice to have a price list for RAM, hard drives, etc.

And I would correct all those mistakes in the french version. Can't help it, I'm a copy editor... :D

Regards

·
Mac Guru
14,627 Posts
Looks good to me! Nice and professional.

·
Premium Member
1,241 Posts
Very nice, theme is "Apple-like" with brushed alum feel. Soft but professional.
I see a typo on first page, on bottom with links,
"mian" instead of "main".
Ernie

·
Registered
523 Posts
Wow, I had no idea this store was in Ottawa. Will check you guys out next time I'm there. Are you authorised to give education discounts?

A few comments/suggestions:

1. On your welcome/splash page the greying out of the "English"/"Francais" options provides the incorrect cues to the visitor. When I see grey text in a GUI, it means something that is not active or selectable. Your eye gets drawn to what looks like a button, but is not, labeled "Welcome"/"Bienvenue". Of course the user eventually rolls over the language selection buttons and they become active, but that might be after clicking around a bit. I'd suggest finding a different way to provide the feedback in the roll over and make the text on the buttons more prominent than the "welcome" text - or make "Welcome"/"Bienvenue" language selection buttons as well, so doesn't matter which the user's eye goes to, same result.

2. On the "Creativity Centre" page

Why would a store that specializes in Apple computer sell graphic and fine art supplies.

needs a question mark.

Other than that, really nice clean website. Very visually appealing, good choice of fonts, very mac like! I appreciate sites like this, with attention to detail.

[edit 20031024 13:15]