Canadian Mac Forums at ehMac banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Even though I studied comp. I slightly apologize 4 not Creating a poll (anyways.) Does anyone see a 4k AppleTV this conference? or would u suspect Dece.?

·
Premium Member
1,524 Posts
In two to three years probably. The cable companies are not ready for people to have unfettered access to 4K streaming video. Apple didn't even move to 1080 until you could reasonably expect to get 1080 for whatever you wanted to watch.

·
Used to be Tilt
238 Posts
Apologies for going off-topic, but Bigmac02, I request you to please be kind to us and refrain from using text-speak here; and also please use proper punctuation wherever possible. I don't mean to be an arse, it's just easier for us to read and comprehend - that's all.

And welcome to the forum :)

Cheers

·
Resident Curmudgeon
86,945 Posts
Not sure what this is about Tilt. I see his post as normal text, but you have roused my curiousity. Do you have something enabled on your Mac that I don't? :)

·
Premium Member
5,421 Posts
Not sure what this is about Tilt. I see his post as normal text, but you have roused my curiousity. Do you have something enabled on your Mac that I don't? :)
I think its the short form of words he is using, I had no issue comprehending it, but the getting older man in me prefers to see words written out properly.

I would hope 4K comes out sooner then 2 to 3 years. 4K tv's are already well within budget, getting cheaper and can even be found below $1000 at times. Streaming services like Netflix already offer 4K programs. I do not have a 4K tv yet, but if an Apple TV came with 4K I would probably go out and buy one much sooner.

·
Resident Curmudgeon
86,945 Posts
I think its the short form of words he is using, I had no issue comprehending it, but the getting older man in me prefers to see words written out properly.