Canadian Mac Forums at ehMac banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Canadian By Choice
117,692 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Tons of grading have been keeping me off the forum. However, there is fresh coffee brewed and the doxies are ready to deliver anywhere in ehMacLand. Have a great day!

·
Registered
993 Posts
I sympathize, and am about to go into a marking frenzy myself. Pardon my ignorance, but what's a doxie? If it's a treat, can you get one to Peterborough this morning?

·
Canadian By Choice
117,692 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Fox, what/where do you teach? I am a full professor here at Memorial University of Newfoundland in the Faculty of Education.

"Doxies" refer to my two Standard Wirehaired Dachshunds (the only two in our province), and dates back to an earlier thread. A delivery to Peterborough is no problem for these hardy dogs. Our policy is "30 minutes or less, or it's free!", and our motto is "In God we trust, all others pay cash."

·
Canadian By Choice
117,692 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Merci, Chealion. I shall be bound for Calgary on Dec.21st. with my wife and son. My wife is from Calgary.

·
Premium Member
1,666 Posts
G-o-o-o-o-d m-o-o-o-r-ning, Newfoundland !

Dr G, I'll have 2 eggs (over medium), rye toast, crispy bacon and a coffee. It's now 11:12am EST, so get those doxies pumped up for the "30 minutes or free" express (doxpress??)

·
Canadian By Choice
117,692 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Peter, "doxpress" is when you lift two doxies over your head (similar to benchpress, but with doxies). Doxiexpress is what we have. Whatever, the doxies are on their way.

·
Registered
993 Posts
Now I know what Doxies are, and I'll have to politely decline because I'm allergic to dogs. I have a pair of guinea pigs; one of which can sit up and beg on her hind legs.