Canadian Mac Forums at ehMac banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
176 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey...got iBricker and yes, can put new ringtones onto my 1.0.2 iPhone.

But is there a way to put those tunes into the iPod area? Both play exactly the same, but I'd like to keep all my tunes together?

Could somenone help a windows old guy here? Oh, and my tunes? Bobby Darin, Sam & Dave, Traffic, Buffalo Springfield...ie music of the 60's!!!

Jim

·
Registered
176 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
Yes, I know, but I've never used iTunes before. So far, I am able to upload a tune to the Library area -- but I can not figure out how to "put" that tune onto the iPhone -- ie how do I get that done?

<grin> sorry here lads, still a windows guy....

:)

Jim

·
Registered
89 Posts
Hey...got iBricker and yes, can put new ringtones onto my 1.0.2 iPhone.

But is there a way to put those tunes into the iPod area? Both play exactly the same, but I'd like to keep all my tunes together?

Could somenone help a windows old guy here? Oh, and my tunes? Bobby Darin, Sam & Dave, Traffic, Buffalo Springfield...ie music of the 60's!!!

Jim

iToner...$15.00...very easy to use.

·
Registered
176 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
WTF? I do NOT have a mac...we run windows here, so the plug for Ambrosia's iToner, is dumb.

can no one answer this question here? ie how can I add music to my iPod area on my iPhone without using Apple and iTunes?

jim

·
Premium Member
2,266 Posts
Interesting question,
most people here use iTunes to load up their iPhones and iPods and this is a Mac site.
But I would suspect their is a workaround, but remember that while some of us use windows at work, very few of the ehmac members here use windows for their entertainment.
So , someone here might have an answer for you, but you might have better luck by googling Windows iphone hacks.

·
Registered
89 Posts
WTF? I do NOT have a mac...we run windows here, so the plug for Ambrosia's iToner, is dumb.