Canadian Mac Forums at ehMac banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, i have recently purchased a new 3rd gen iPod Touch and i would like to copy a couple of dvd films to it ie madagascar 2. I am a complete novice at transferring files and therefore i'm looking for something that is easy to use. Many Thanks.

-----------------------------
Vista Ultimate 32-bit
32 GB Black Ipod Touch

·
Premium Member
11,953 Posts
Your signature indicates that you are using Windows, so sadly I can't be of any help on this topic. EhMac is, as the name implies, a Mac-based forum, though a lot of us have Windows machines as well (or run Windows on our Macs if need be) and perhaps one of them can help you with this question. I encourage you to keep an eye on this thread over the next couple of hours or days, the members here are very friendly and if they can help, they will.

In the spirit of welcoming you to our community, though I cannot help with your question I can at least direct you to a thread I hope you will enjoy as much as I have:

http://www.ehmac.ca/everything-else...-movie-s-youve-seen.html?highlight=GOOD+movie

·
Premium Member
5,530 Posts
Handbrake is a great program, easy to use and cross platform.

A lot of members here use the Mac version to rip their personal collections to their Macs in iPod format.

HandBrake

·
Antidisestablishmentarian
516 Posts
Handbrake is a great program, easy to use and cross platform.

A lot of members here use the Mac version to rip their personal collections to their Macs in iPod format.

HandBrake
Hi Maria,

+1 Handbrake. There's a PC and a Mac version and it's FREE!

If you're running windows however, there's a tonne of options such as anydvd or dvdfab which are pretty much turn-key.

If you are running a Mac (this is a Macintosh forum after all), you can use Mac the Ripper to extract the movie and then handbrake to convert it for your iPod.

Good Luck!

·
Premium Member
2,263 Posts