Canadian Mac Forums at ehMac banner
1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
2,198 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've written an ehMac widget for Konfabulator which is available for download here.

It's a pretty simple widget. All it does is poll ehMac every five minutes and grab the latest post for the Town Hall, the Community Centre, the Emergency Room, and the Trading Post. Clicking on any one of the four topics opens the web page containing the appropriate topic.

The UI for it is a bit rough right now (it should be obvious that I'm not a UI expert), but will improve in future versions. For now I thought I'd release it and see if anyone had any comments or suggestions.

Enjoy!

Update: I've added support for transparency, as well as controlling whether or not the widget remains on top of other windows, regardless of focus. I've also learned how to make disk images properly, so the download is 55KB instead of 850KB. Grab the updated version here.

Update: 0.2.0 is out. Better UI, fewer bugs. Last release for a while, I hope :D

·
Premium Member
3,310 Posts
Oh Man!
You are the best.
The Code is beautiful!

The UI

It will come. It is only 0.1 as you stated.

·
Mac Guru
14,627 Posts
Sounds great! Downloading now...

·
Registered
2,198 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Heart:
The Code is beautiful!

I'd argue the code isn't all that beautiful (since I didn't know JavaScript when I started out, and so did some really stupid things), but thanks :D

It will come. It is only 0.1 as you stated.

I hope it gets better, too, but I've not got any clever ideas for it at the moment. Any suggestions?

·
Registered
2,198 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
ehMax wrote:
Maybe we should buy an ehMac user licence for Konfabulator.

Sounds like a good idea, if you've got $2500 burning a hole in your pocket ;)

·
Registered
2,198 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Updated version available (see my original post for details). I'll try not to release another version tonight ;)

·
Premium Member