Canadian Mac Forums at ehMac banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
5,687 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Haven't noticed this at all yet with High Sierra until now. When opening a Pixelmator image and making some changes, closing the window didn't ask if I wanted to save the changes. So far, the Auto Saving is only happening with Pixelmator and no other files. I can't find anywhere in Preferences to shut this feature off. Any ideas? I did a search but only found posts from 2012-13. There are no options in Pixelmator preferences to turn this feature on or off.

Found it. Prefs-General-Ask to keep changes.... Silly me.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
15,679 Posts
Found it. Prefs-General-Ask to keep changes....

Say, that was fast!!!

PS: I don't know if the option still exists:
Auto-Save feature … that turning it off system-wide on a Mac is just a matter of checking a settings box within OS X Mountain Lion and OS X Mavericks. This will disable the automatic saving behavior for all files across all documents on a Mac.
Turn Off Auto-Save in OS X Mountain Lion & Mavericks
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
17,777 Posts
Thankfully it looks like I already had discovered that.:D

FWIW I had long since forgotten how to find that little sanity saver.
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top