Canadian Mac Forums at ehMac banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
259 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wanted to say "yay" for the new icons that have been appearing on ehMac. Nice to see some aquafication here.

Although... it's sad in a way... this is the only site on the net that still has a few eTown icons around, if anyone remembers that little Apple experiment.

-SJ.

·
Registered
454 Posts
I must say Mr. Mayor, this is a very nicely done web site. (I am a graphic artist incase that makes my first statement mean any more)

But I was wondering what happened to the emergency room? What happens if we have a severely injured mac. Surely we can not let it die.

·
Vorlon Ambassador
5,295 Posts
Yeah Mayor, nice new icons.

Nick, maybe the emergency room was offline for minutes during a minor rename. It seems to be there now.

·
Registered
361 Posts
The icons are okay, I guess. I'll be the devil's advocate and offer some small criticism. They don't look as though they're part of the same icon set. The emoticons aren't as sharp (they seem a little faint)... I'll miss the little animations :(

And this :mad: <--- what is this? :D
It doesn't look very mad. It looks like the michelin man's baby trying to scare a fly.

Finally... I WANT TO SEE BRUSHED METAL NEXT
(The ehMac sites still looks good and rules --- I guess these new icons will take getting use to).

Griller

·
Registered
8,774 Posts
Funny...I always thought that this :mad: was probably a portrait of StrongBlade on the big white telephone after a particularly spicy meal.

·
Registered
1,060 Posts
<BLOCKQUOTE>quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by macnutt:
Funny...I always thought that this :mad: was probably a portrait of StrongBlade on the big white telephone after a particularly spicy meal.
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Nope it's a characature of me after eating at McDonalds... Ick!

·
Registered
8,774 Posts
I really preferred the old icons as well. The new ones are a little washed out looking.