Canadian Mac Forums at ehMac banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
560 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Can't quite remember the name of the store just off Calgary Trail. "Macappdealer?"

I chatted with the sales guy for just a minute about general Mac stuff, I mentioned that I was "mostly just looking" but on the hunt for a good deal. As soon as I mentioned "I'm new to Mac - I've always been a Windows guy" he sat down at his station and snorted, "well you must like viruses then." He then completely ignored me, even when I stated, "I was going to say I've been thinking about switching for a while now." Still ignored.

I turned to the only other customer in the store and said politely, "Well, since I've been summarily dismissed I guess I'll buy my first mac elsewhere."

He had seen the whole thing and, also politely, mentioned I should go to Westworld Computers - they're very good there. ;)

Hope THEY're not a bunch of rude, arrogant snots. :ptptptptp

·
Premium Member
15,710 Posts
It's unlikely, but if there are a few mac dealers with similar names, they've all been smeared now. Having the right name is helpful.

Since it's time to buy, check out Apple Canada , it's great for comparison, lots of people shop directly from there, especially if they are educational purchasers, and the refurbs are excellent, well-priced and fully warranteed. Hope things get better shopping-wise.

·
Registered
165 Posts
mymacdealer?

Was it mymacdealer? Just south of Whyte Ave on Calgary Trail?