Canadian Mac Forums at ehMac banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
316 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I want to send my mom the stones dvd set (exclusive to Futureshop/BestBuy) through online shipping. I barely trust these people in person so I have my reservations about unseen stuff.
Has this worked for others here?
(ps.: I've used Amazon, Chapters, Videoflicks, etc., in the past. Online shopping/shipping isn't the problem, just not many smooth experiences with Futureshop.)

·
Premium Member
7,115 Posts
I haven't had have any problems with shopping FS online... in fact, I prefer to order online rather than go in person. *shudder*

I tend to get recently released DVDs from them (usually boxed sets as they tend to ship them to arrive the day of release, if not a day or two after) at a (sometimes) slightly better price than going to another store in person.

·
Canadian By Choice
117,378 Posts
Archangel, I have been using Futureshop online for about 3+ years, and I have never once experienced a bit of trouble. When things are backordered, they are not charged to my Visa, and I have gotten every item that I ordered. As well, it is quick. I ordered the new Lord of the Rings DVD set when it was just released in Nov. and a week later I was placing it in my son's Christmas gift cache. I have used Visa, and their debit cards, and a combo of both, and never once was the order fooled up.

So, count me as a fan of their online shop. In fact, I actually ordered something at the store and was given a three-week waiting period, and I ordered it online, and it was shipped from Vancouver on Mon. and I received it on Thursday. That's exceptional service, IMHO.

·
Registered
523 Posts
Never ordered from them online, could be because there's some funky interaction between Safari and FS's website that annoys the hell out of me.