: Archived and installed


ericmartin18
Apr 4th, 2008, 11:51 AM
I had a previous thread about my Leopard not loading. Well thanks to Lars I got it to archive and install and now it works. I have never done this before but now that its archived and installed do I have to do anything with the previous system folder or do I just have to reset my settings manually and can I delete that previous system folder?

monokitty
Apr 4th, 2008, 12:47 PM
Delete the "Previous Systems" folder. It just wastes hard drive space. Most of your settings should have been retained even though you performed an Archive and Install - unless you unchecked the, "Preserve user and network settings" option when you selected the Archive and Install option.