: Yahoo! Canada


bishopandarlo
Aug 1st, 2006, 05:01 PM
I just went to http://ca.yahoo.com and I'm getting a message - "Thanks for your interest in the sneak preview of the new Yahoo! Canada home page. Unfortunately you're using a Browser we don't support today"

I'm using Safari. It says it only supports Internet Explorer 6 and FireFox 1.5 -

Update: they just changed the page so now at least I can check mail, etc.

HowEver
Aug 1st, 2006, 05:12 PM
.

RKM
Aug 1st, 2006, 05:12 PM
I just tried it and I got on no problem using Safari.

bishopandarlo
Aug 1st, 2006, 05:53 PM
Yahoo Canada Frontpage (http://ca.yahoo.com) isn't working for now.
Yeah, I'll have to use the 'back door' for mail/photos, etc.

http://login.yahoo.com/config/mail?.intl=ca

Thanks However.

tilt
Aug 1st, 2006, 11:29 PM
I just got on to the Yahoo Canada web site using Safari. No problems!

bishopandarlo
Aug 2nd, 2006, 05:20 AM
here's a screen shot, I get either one of these:

SoyMac
Aug 2nd, 2006, 02:28 PM
Yahoo Canada says that at the moment (August 2nd), it only supports IE and Firefox 1.5.
I downloaded Firefox and it accesses Yahoo Canada, but without any graphics.

JPL
Aug 2nd, 2006, 03:31 PM
How stupid is that? To put up a major website and not have it service all the most used browsers. I am sure Netscape users are a tad miffed as well.

ArtistSeries
Aug 2nd, 2006, 03:47 PM
How stupid is that? To put up a major website and not have it service all the most used browsers.
That's IE no?

SoyMac
Aug 2nd, 2006, 06:10 PM
And now (18:08) I get a "server not found" message when I click on my Yahoo Canada link. I guess they're probably doing the big work on it right now.

JPL
Aug 3rd, 2006, 05:39 PM
That's IE no?
browsersssssssss plural.