: Am I Losing It?


gwillikers
Oct 16th, 2003, 05:58 AM
So, there I was sitting at my G5, knowing full well that it was bed time, but I kept on mindlessly surfing away...
Then, I actually moved the mouse to the Apple Menu, and attempted to initiate "Mac OS Purge". In my mind I was going for that at least.
In the old days, "Mac OS Purge" was an application that attempted to recover memory that was lost in the old Mac OS. It dates back at least 5 or 6 years I would guess. I remember using it often, which is why I used to put under the Apple Menu.

Had to laugh. Then I went to bed.

-Howie