: What type of Apple User are you?

macguy.nielsen
Aug 11th, 2005, 03:03 AM
Take this great poll, this is mostly for my curiosty sake.

andrewenterprise
Aug 11th, 2005, 03:05 AM
I dont see a Poll...

macguy.nielsen
Aug 11th, 2005, 03:08 AM
Oh, its there. Just took a bit, John Stewart distracted me :P

teeterboy3
Aug 11th, 2005, 08:23 AM
Where is the all of the above option?

Macaholic
Aug 11th, 2005, 08:54 AM
Can't a musician perhaps be a professional?? :D I'm a composer, but chose professional.

macsackbut
Aug 11th, 2005, 09:05 AM
I chose professional because that's how I can justify all the Apple toys, but I work at home, so I'm also a home user.

Stephanie
Aug 11th, 2005, 09:58 AM
I'm a professional home user musician photographer. I don't do gaming and I've only made two iMovies so I had to exclude the last two. ;-)

And I do love the fact that out-of-the-box, the Mac lets you do pretty much all of those things.

-Stephanie

simon
Aug 11th, 2005, 10:21 AM
I chose professional because that's how I can justify all the Apple toys, but I work at home, so I'm also a home user.

same here ...

MannyP Design
Aug 11th, 2005, 10:41 AM
Just so I can fluff my post count:

I'm a graphic designer, illustrator (both 2D and 3D), and occasional multimedia designer/animator, who also does DV editing and occasionally DVD development of the side.

Weapons of choice:
Photoshop, Illustrator, Quark, Flash, Dreamweaver, ElectricImage 3D, AfterEffects, DVD Studio Pro, Premiere (OS 9), and FCE/iMovie.

I've also been known to play the odd game of Halo/Battlefield/Medal of Honor. ;)

used to be jwoodget
Aug 11th, 2005, 11:10 AM
Ummm.... not such a "great" poll since it is inherently biased towards the categories listed. When did you last beat your wife? A. Last week B. Last month C. Last year.

Might want to retake Nielsen 101. ;)

Kosh
Aug 11th, 2005, 11:58 AM