: I am unable to use "search function" on website. What is the problem?


debsd
Feb 26th, 2013, 02:11 AM
When I use search function- new window opens but nothing loads.
In the URL it reads "https://www.ehmac.ca/search.php?do=process". Any ides?

pm-r
Feb 26th, 2013, 02:37 AM
You're not alone with your frustration if you're attempting a search any ehmac.ca stuff at the site, and you're probably better off using a google search, and I and others have mentioned the lousy ehmac search options that don't normally work for many previously.

Heck, I can't even search or find any of the previous "search ehmac" problem posts to help answer your question. :(

Macfury
Feb 26th, 2013, 10:58 AM
Yes. Google does a far better job. The EhMac search engine even ignores important terms related to Apple equipment.

Joker Eh
Feb 26th, 2013, 11:10 AM
When I use search function- new window opens but nothing loads.
In the URL it reads "https://www.ehmac.ca/search.php?do=process". Any ides?

Could it be a javascript block? Just guessing.

But just go to Google and type ehmac then your query

SINC
Feb 26th, 2013, 01:35 PM
I never use the ehMac search and haven't for years. Google is easy, just do this:

*subject of search* ehmac.ca

Works like a charm. ;)

Gerk
Feb 27th, 2013, 12:50 PM
This site has a lot of long-term issues and with the new ownership the likelihood of them ever getting fixed is probably little to none. Well I suppose when someone hacks the site badly because they are running very very old code that has known issues and exploits maybe someone will give enough of a crap to fix the site. The bug with it not setting things as read unless you navigate in a very specific manner is super annoying and has been a "known issue" for about 4 years now.