I have a question about my mail server. Lately I have been receiving back bounced emails saying something like this sample below:
---------------------
This is the Postfix program at host simonbrewster.com.
I'm sorry to have to inform you that the message returned
below could not be delivered to one or more destinations.
For further assistance, please send mail to <postmaster>
If you do so, please include this problem report. You can
delete your own text from the message returned below.
The Postfix program
<rwkong@adelphia.net>: host mx.adelphia.net[68.168.78.104] said: 550 You are
not allowed to send mail. Please refer to
www.spamhaus.org, dsbl.org and
njabl.org for more information. (in reply to MAIL FROM command)
Reporting-MTA: dns; simonbrewster.com
Arrival-Date: Thu, 10 Feb 2005 22:41:19 -0500 (EST)
Final-Recipient: rfc822;
rwkong@adelphia.net
Action: failed
Status: 5.0.0
Diagnostic-Code: X-Postfix; host mx.adelphia.net[68.168.78.104] said: 550 You
are not allowed to send mail. Please refer to
www.spamhaus.org, dsbl.org
and njabl.org for more information. (in reply to MAIL FROM command)
--------------------------
What does this mean? I went to spamhaus and my IP address is NOT listed. I went to njabl.org and they say my IP IS listed but so are the other 4 IP address I have but they have never been used. I tried to remove my IP address but they say my address is NOT in the database.
What can I do about this? I have checked to make sure my computer doesn't have an open relay. I'm stumped - a little help would be appreciated