Dubious Banner Ad - ehMac.ca
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Apr 27th, 2007, 01:18 PM   #1
Assured Advertiser
Honourable Citizen
 
CanadaRAM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Victoria BC
Posts: 3,792
Dubious Banner Ad

"Click Here - Apple 17" MacBook Pro only $399.99 - Limited Offer www.ammierica.com/apple-notebooks"

I have not gone to this link, but it has to be deceptive or some kind of strings attached, or an outright scam. We all know there aint no free Apples.

Could you consider blocking out this advertiser, Mayor?
CanadaRAM is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old Apr 27th, 2007, 04:46 PM   #2
Retired Mayor of ehMac
 
ehMax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: ehMac World Headquarters
Posts: 10,150
Send a message via AIM to ehMax
Quote:
Originally Posted by CanadaRAM View Post
"Click Here - Apple 17" MacBook Pro only $399.99 - Limited Offer www.ammierica.com/apple-notebooks"

I have not gone to this link, but it has to be deceptive or some kind of strings attached, or an outright scam. We all know there aint no free Apples.

Could you consider blocking out this advertiser, Mayor?
Was it on the Google Ad banner, or the top right banner beside ehMax?
ehMax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 27th, 2007, 09:41 PM   #3
Assured Advertiser
Honourable Citizen
 
CanadaRAM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Victoria BC
Posts: 3,792
Quote:
Originally Posted by ehMax View Post
Was it on the Google Ad banner, or the top right banner beside ehMax?
It was a google bannerad, in the same position as Redflag deals and Macwizards
CanadaRAM is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WHY does ehMac have a US-only ad banner??! Macaholic Anything Mac 14 Aug 20th, 2004 02:21 PM
Boycott Banner sites who features these ads..and let em know MacDoc Everything Else, eh! 12 Jan 27th, 2004 02:42 PM
dirty apple banner sniper Mac, iPhone, iPad and iPod Help & Troubleshooting 4 Jun 15th, 2003 07:29 PM
The ehMac playoff banner (( p g )) Everything Else, eh! 14 Apr 28th, 2003 02:03 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:51 AM.



Copyright © 1999 - 2012, ehMac.ca All rights reserved. ehMac is not affiliated with Apple Inc. Mac, iPod, iTunes, iPhone, Apple TV are trademarks of Apple Inc. Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 RC 2

Tribe.ca: Urban living in Toronto!