Is his bank account with BMO, in the name of T. Joseph Macdonald? My emails were from trevorrafter@yahoo.com (which I later found out was created the day of the ad)
Frank E - It was actually 5 weekends in a row before ****face got in touch with us, and convincing me it was a misunderstanding. It's nice to know I've been taken for a ride. If anything it means the benefit of the doubt on ads just got really short for myself.
I'm confused by this post.. are you saying Frank E was scamming? I thought he was legit? I've contacted him in the past regarding a Powerbook and he was local.
kloan: Chealion was refering to my question regarding the ad that the scammer ravingreily had put up. His answer had nothing to do with me
but rather to that fact that I had questionned the authenticity of ravingreilys post and that Chealion had been decieved by the scammer.
It can happen to any one.
ravingreilly sent me an email earlier today and obviously I've made some comments in haste. He says he's been in the States the past week and a half and that the iBook was shipped.