: Paid post. Is this "legit?"


okcomputer
Apr 18th, 2012, 07:13 PM
Just got this strange e-mail via my contact form on my website. I don't think it's a bot since the form requires a captcha and I haven't received any spam yet.

From: Amanda Green <agreen1019@gmail.com>
Subject: Opportunity to receive Paid Post Reply Needed ASAP!

Message Body:
Greetings,

I have an offer for you that involves being paid to publish an article on your site.
Over the next few days I will be finishing a project that involves publishing articles on .ca sites. I still have multiple articles that need to be published and wanted to know if you'd like to be paid to publish one of them OR be paid to insert 2 contextual links into an existing post (no older than 3 weeks) on your site?

"Each article is unique, has no duplicate content, and contains 2 do-follow links back to Dell - The Official Site for Computers, Laptops & PCs | Dell Canada (http://www.dell.ca) with anchor text relating to Dell computers, laptops, or gaming computers."

I am only interested in my articles/links being published on .ca sites that have a Page Rank of 3,4, or 5. Since I can only publish 1 article per .ca site, I am really interested in hearing from you if you manage multiple .ca sites that relate to Computers, Gaming, Technology, Business, Education, Finance, Travel/Vacation, Marketing, Music, Gifts, and more.

My main requirement is that you respond very quickly due to the upcoming deadline I have, which is Thursday April 19th.

If you’re interested, please respond to this email ASAP because I am contacting a large number of websites with this opportunity and will send articles out on a first come basis. When you email me back, please state which .ca url's can publish an article and I'll sent with the most relevant articles along with the amount I am able to pay. All payments will be made via PayPal on the day the article is published.

I look forward to receiving your reply and working together very soon.
Amanda

WTF?

The Doug
Apr 18th, 2012, 08:06 PM
Fishy. Search on the e-mail address and you get this blog (http://www.thedailyrecruiter.com/the-daily-recruiter-blog/choosing-the-honors-to-highlight-on-your-resume.html) which has nothing to do with computers.

ehMax
Apr 18th, 2012, 08:34 PM
Run, don't walk.

I get these spam messages in my inbox all the time. They are a scam.