Vexel's Intel iMac thread - Page 5 - ehMac.ca
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Mar 18th, 2006, 10:13 AM   #41
Club Vertigo Resident DJ
 
Vexel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sydney, Nova Scotia
Posts: 5,521
I am installing XP now. It's taking a little while.. I'm at an hour and a half right now.. But, I'll update with the performance once it's installed completely.
__________________
13" 2.4Ghz ('10) Macbook Pro

http://soundcloud.com/vexelmusic (DJ Sets)
Vexel is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old Mar 18th, 2006, 10:15 AM   #42
Honourable Citizen
 
moonsocket's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: fredericton
Posts: 2,127
Send a message via ICQ to moonsocket Send a message via AIM to moonsocket
Wppt!




Dph!!!!!!!!!!!!
__________________
Chugga lug.

Sappy Records

The Memories Attack
moonsocket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 18th, 2006, 10:50 AM   #43
Club Vertigo Resident DJ
 
Vexel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sydney, Nova Scotia
Posts: 5,521
Well.. performance is sluggish. But still faster than I've ever used in VPC. I suggest giving it a try if you're on an Intel Mac.

Also, as I said before. Once they build in the Virtualization settings into the program it's going to be a heck of a lot better. Anyhow, it's usable.

ps: This post was written in Firefox on XP.
__________________
13" 2.4Ghz ('10) Macbook Pro

http://soundcloud.com/vexelmusic (DJ Sets)
Vexel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 18th, 2006, 11:01 AM   #44
Full Citizen
 
mac_geek's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Richmond Hill, Ontario
Posts: 921
Send a message via AIM to mac_geek Send a message via MSN to mac_geek Send a message via Skype™ to mac_geek
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vexel
ps: This post was written in Firefox on XP.
Uh oh.. we have a reverse switcher here... alert the press!
mac_geek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 18th, 2006, 11:39 AM   #45
Full Citizen
 
Canuckmakem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Medicine Hat
Posts: 189
Send a message via AIM to Canuckmakem
I was thinking of putting XP on my Intel iMac but decided against it. I'm waiting for VPC and I'll just use that.
__________________
17" iMac Core Duo | OS 10.5.7 | 1.83 GHz Core Duo | 1 GB RAM | 250 GB | Superdrive
13.3" Unibody Macbook | OS 10.5.7 | 2.0Ghz Core 2 Duo | 2 GB RAM | 150GB | Superdrive
iPhone 3G 16GB (White)
AppleTV
Canuckmakem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 18th, 2006, 10:46 PM   #46
Club Vertigo Resident DJ
 
Vexel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sydney, Nova Scotia
Posts: 5,521
Oh hell no! I'm just doing it, because I can!

Don't worry, I wouldn't trade in my Mac for a PC anyday
__________________
13" 2.4Ghz ('10) Macbook Pro

http://soundcloud.com/vexelmusic (DJ Sets)
Vexel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 19th, 2006, 09:50 AM   #47
Resident Curmudgeon
 
SINC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Central Alberta
Posts: 68,580
Send a message via AIM to SINC
I will leave the experimenting to Vexel and keep XP on the PC at work.
__________________
Visit my website:
St. Albert's Place On The Web
(Over 1.6 million folks have.)
SINC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 20th, 2006, 02:30 PM   #48
Club Vertigo Resident DJ
 
Vexel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sydney, Nova Scotia
Posts: 5,521
Ok, going to give Dual Booting a shot I'll let everyone know how it goes. I'll post some pics too
__________________
13" 2.4Ghz ('10) Macbook Pro

http://soundcloud.com/vexelmusic (DJ Sets)
Vexel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 20th, 2006, 05:36 PM   #49
On Vacation
 
MACSPECTRUM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 14,050
Quote:
Originally Posted by Canuckmakem
I was thinking of putting XP on my Intel iMac but decided against it. I'm waiting for VPC and I'll just use that.
be prepared to wait
M$ ain't too interested in Windows on a Mac and the Mac Business Group at M$ don't want to know from nothing, but Office

I will be testing out iEmulator's universal emulation to allow windows on intel macs

will let you know how it goes when i receive the sfw.
MACSPECTRUM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 21st, 2006, 01:37 AM   #50
Full Citizen
 
Canuckmakem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Medicine Hat
Posts: 189
Send a message via AIM to Canuckmakem
Nice one... I'll look forward to that.
__________________
17" iMac Core Duo | OS 10.5.7 | 1.83 GHz Core Duo | 1 GB RAM | 250 GB | Superdrive
13.3" Unibody Macbook | OS 10.5.7 | 2.0Ghz Core 2 Duo | 2 GB RAM | 150GB | Superdrive
iPhone 3G 16GB (White)
AppleTV
Canuckmakem is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
This new Intel iMac rocks! thejst Anything Mac 11 Jan 26th, 2006 11:46 AM
iMac 20" Rev A vs. iMac 17' Intel fyrefly Anything Mac 7 Jan 22nd, 2006 03:38 PM
P4 vs G5 vs G3 jfpoole Anything Mac 41 Jan 12th, 2006 03:55 PM
Apple on Intel Chips?! IronMac Anything Mac 116 Jun 8th, 2005 01:54 AM
Mossberg of the WSJ Loves the New iMac! IronMac Anything Mac 1 Sep 23rd, 2004 08:28 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:36 AM.



Copyright 1999 - 2012, ehMac.ca All rights reserved. ehMac is not affiliated with Apple Inc. Mac, iPod, iTunes, iPhone, Apple TV are trademarks of Apple Inc. Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 RC 2

Tribe.ca: Urban living in Toronto!