I've noticed that somehow my sync settings had changed to where my Calendars weren't selected in iTunes Sync settings. When checking out my settings, I see there are both Other and Advanced in the Info area. When I select Safari Bookmarks in Other, I am told that this device has synced with another user account. Not sure what that means since I've only synced my iPod Touch on my MacBook. Also, at what point does one want to select anything in the Advanced area? I get the same notice when going in there. Is that on the very first sync to a specific device?
One last thing. Before my sync this morning, I had selected the options- Sync Address Book Contacts (All) and Sync iCal Calendars (All). After the sync, those two option boxes are no longer selected but the ALL Contacts and All Calendars are selected below but are grayed out. Does this still mean they are enabled in my future syncs or not?
I'm told that this will erase all media and data. Does this mean it's like resetting to iPad back to factory? Is that the best workaround for many issues? If this is the case, I have a number of apps with data that I will have to figure out how to export, lest I lose lots of info. I also am having problems with my iTunes Playlists carrying over to the iPad. I selected a new one and, in my sync, it came across but not any of the ones I had previously selected.